Music on Main Concerts…Shag Dance and Shop in N. Myrtle Beach

Brunswick Activites Views CollageBrunswick Plantation and Golf Resort ® is the prefect location to for recreation and relaxation in Coastal Carolina! Located in Calabash, North Carolina and minutes from Little River & N. Myrtle Beach, South Carolina…Enjoy a smorgasbord of vibrant entertainment and activities to amuse and sooth your Spirit! shag-sign-mainstreet 2Main Street on North Myrtle Beach, SC is alive with Music, Dancing, Shopping & Fun!

Music on Main Concert Series

music-on-main-nmb 2 framedJourney to downtown North Myrtle Beach to delight in the sounds of a…Live Band on Main Street! Families are encouraged to come downtown…After Work Or After a Long Day on the Beach to Experience:

  • Many Restaurants of Main Street
  • Listen to Live Music
  • Shop
  • Dance Til You Drop!

Kick Back and Unwind with us in your Beach Chair on Main Street!

Concert Locations:

***Main Street: 202 Main Street,North Myrtle Beach

***Horseshoe: 11 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach

Time: 7:00 – 9:00pm        Fee: FREE

MusOnMain framed2015 FREE Music on Main Concert Schedule

  • Mus Main CollageThursday, May 21 – Horseshoe…Carolina Breakers (Beach Music)
  • Thursday, May 28 – Main Street…CC & Co. (Motown/Top40)
  • Thursday, June 4 – Horseshoe…Midnight Allie (Beach)
  • Thursday, June 11 – Main Street…The Wannabees (Classic Rock)
  • Thursday, June 18 – Horseshoe…Carolina Soul Band (Beach/Motown)
  • Thursday, June 25 – Main Street…Ultimate Rock Band (70’s – 90’s Rock)
  • Thursday, July 2 – Horseshoe…Fat Jack Band (Beach/Motown
  • Thursday, July 9 -Main Street…Southern Blue (Variety/Classic Rock)
  • Thursday, July 16 – Horseshoe…The Deluge (Blues/Variety)
  • Thursday, July 23 – Main StreetCastaways (Beach)
  • Thursday, July 30 – Horseshoe…Hip Pocket (Beach/Variety)
  • Thursday, August 6 – Main Street…Too Much Sylvia (Variety)
  • Thursday, August 13 – Horseshoe…Entertainers (Beach)
  • Thursday, August 20 – Main Street…The Necessary Band (Variety/Classic Rock)
  • Main Mus Collage 2Thursday, August 27 – Horseshoe…The Fantastic Shakers (Beach)
  • Thursday, September 3 – Main Street…Tastes Like Chicken (Variety)
  • Thursday, September 10 – Horseshoe…Jim Quick & Coastline (Beach)
  • Thursday, September 17 – Main Street…Tru Sol (Motown/Variety)
  • Thursday, September 24 – Horseshoe…Envision (Beach/Motown)
  • Thursday, October 1 – Horseshoe…Marsha Morgan Band (Beach)

For Day of Event Weather Information: Call the “Rec Check” Hotline @ (843) 280-5570 Ext. 1 OR Check Facebook Page: NMBParkand Rec.


Sounds of Summer Concert Series


Enjoy an evening with your Family & Friends…Listening to Live Music at the Amphitheater Under The Stars! Each Concert will feature a different band playing Family Friendly Music. Bring a Chair or Blanket.  Food and Drinks will be available for purchase.  Coolers, Outside Food & Beverages are  Not Allowed.

Central Park up high copy website(1) framedConcert Location: North Myrtle Beach Park & Sports Complex at the Sandhills Bank Amphitheater in the McLeod Seacoast Meadow (150 Citizens Circle, Little River, SC 29566)

Concert Time: 7:00 – 9:00pm

FREE Admission & Open to All Ages!

2015 Counds of Summer Concert Series Schedule:

  • Sounds CollageFriday, May 15…Brickhouse Band (R&B/Variety)
  • Friday, May 19…Sound Express & The Legacy (MoTown)
  • Friday, July 17…Gary Lowder & Smokin’ Hot (Beach/Variety)
  • Friday,August 21…Painted Man (R&B/Variety)
  • Friday, September 18…Nantucket (Classic Rock)

For Day of the Concert Weather Information: Call the “RecCheck” Hotline @ (843) 280-5570.


 Nightlife on Main

Shag-collage 2 FramedShag Clubs & More…Dance the Night Away!

Shag-dance 2 framed

Check out the Shag Clubs on Main & Ocean Boulevard in North Myrtle Beach…The Home of “The Shag”, South Carolina’s National Dance!

summertime-0371Coastal Carolina is the Place to Be…Frolic in the Sun & Enjoy Entertainment to Your Heart’s Content!  All Music To Your Ears and The Livin’ is Easy! Ya’ll Come!

Did you enjoy this article?
Get Free Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

This entry was posted in Coastal Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply